Tag: reviews

Savvy Readers: How to write book reviews

Is there a right or wrong way to write a book review? Well, simply put – there is. 

The Mine by John A. Heldt

Genre: Time-Travel, Fiction Pages: 291 Publication Date:  December 6th 2013 by John A. Heldt Amazon | Goodreads Synopsis: In May 2000, Joel Smith is a cocky, adventurous young man who sees the world as his playground. But when the college senior, days from graduation, enters…

Frostblood by Elly Blake

  Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy Pages: 384 Expected publication: January 10th 2017 by Little, Brown Books for Young Readers Amazon | Goodreads Synopsis: Seventeen-year-old Ruby is a fireblood who must hide her powers of heat and flame from the cruel frostblood ruling class that wants to destroy…

November: Monthly Wrap up!

Salutations Savvy Readers! I thought I had a pretty good month as far as reading went and I think considering how my previous months had gone it WAS pretty good. In the month of November, I read a total of 8 books. Some were…

Thrifty Thursday

Every Thursday I’ll post free/discounted books that are available via Amazon. A teenage vigilante and a ruthless gangster compete to solve a trail of riddles and find a mythical flower. This powerful YA thriller is perfect for fans of The Raven Boys, Six of…

Wirewalker by Mary Lou Hall

Genre: Young Adult, Coming of Age Pages: 304 Expected Publication date: September 6, 2016 Buy it on Amazon Find it on Goodreads Sometimes heroes can be found in the most unlikely places.   Fourteen-year-old Clarence Feather knows no world beyond desolate Mayfair Heights. Three years ago,…

Nightshade by A.K. Anderson

Genre:  Fantasy, Supernatural, Young Adult Pages: 233 Publishing date: August 16th 2016 by Kindle Press Buy it on Amazon Find it on Goodreads When Iris is twelve years old, her mother is murdered. Six years later, the crime remains unsolved, and it’s the sudden death of…