Guest Post: Andrew Buckley #2

Thank you so much for popping in for a guest post. Here today is Andrew Buckley, he was gracious enough to answer my question of…

Why a sequel for HIATWP?

Available on Amazon | Shelf it on Goodreads


HAIR IN ALL THE WRONG PLACES 2 – The Story Continues . . .

One of the most common questions I’m asked is about sequels to my books. This could be due to the fact that my first three novels (DEATH, THE DEVIL, AND THE GOLDFISH, STILTSKIN, & HAVELOCK) are still awaiting their sequels and all three books were either left on a cliffhanger ending or open-ended.

So it’s interesting to find that the book I never intended to be a series is the one that receives its sequel first. And not just one sequel, but two! HAIR IN ALL THE WRONG PLACES follows the story of Colin Strauss as he stumbles through life in the strange town of Elkwood, concerned about homework, girls, and puberty, when a centuries old werewolf bites him. While there’s clearly a lot more story to tell, I never really intended for it to go much further. Until I finished the first book and then realized there wasn’t just more story to tell, there was a lot more.

The world of Elkwood presented a lot more blank canvas than I expected and raised a lot of questions. For example . . .

Is Granny Strauss really blind?
Why does Mr. Emerson hate Colin so much?
Where did Silas come from and why is he different than other werewolves?
Is Elkwood the only town of its kind?
Who could possibly replace Principal Hebert?
Just how powerful will Becca become?
And, of course, the most common question – Who or what is Jeremy?

A sequel was practically screaming to be written and my publisher, Month9Books, agreed. Hence, HAIR IN ALL THE WRONG PLACES 2: THE PERILS OF GROWING UP WEREWOLF. Colin’s journey is about to take a very unusual turn. Sure, he has a mentor in Silas, a parental figure in his grandmother, and a girlfriend in Becca. But there’s something dark and sinister floating into Elkwood and only Colin seems to be aware of it.

The second book in the series explores Colin as a young werewolf, dealing with all the problems that come along with it, while finding the strength in himself to come to the rescue when it matters the most.

What does this sequel mean for Colin? It means his problems have only just begun . . .

But Colin’s story doesn’t end there. The third book in the series is scheduled for release in Fall 2018.

Keep on howling!


Andrew Buckley attended the Vancouver Film School’s Writing for Film and Television program. After pitching and developing several screenplay projects for film and television, he worked in marketing and public relations, before becoming a professional copy and content writer. During this time Andrew began writing his first adult novel, DEATH, THE DEVIL AND THE GOLDFISH, followed closely by his second novel, STILTSKIN both published by Curiosity Quills Press.

Andrew also writes under the pen name ‘Jane D. Everly’ for his HAVELOCK series of novels. And look for his first upper middle grade novel HAIR IN ALL THE WRONG PLACES from Month9Books.

Andrew also co-hosts a geek movie podcast, is working on several new novels, and has a stunning amount of other ideas. He now lives happily in the Okanagan Valley, BC with one beautiful wife, three kids, one cat, one needy dog, and a multitude of characters that live comfortably inside of his mind.

Andrew is represented by Mark Gottlieb at the Trident Media Group.


Website | Facebook | Twitter  | Google+ | Goodreads

Thank you, Andrew Buckley! And be sure to check out my review of the first book, because if this post hasn’t piqued your interest, I bet the review will! A review of the sequel is pending! Keep an eye out for it!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s